Talisker Distillery

  • Talisker distillery established in 1830, by Hugh and Kenneth MacAskill.

  • Whisky distillery from Isle of Skye, Islands region in Scotland.

  • Produces Single Malt Whisky & has capacity 3.5 million litres per annum.

  • The distillery is open, operated by Diageo through the corporate merger of United Distillers, and owned by Diageo from 1997 – present.

  • The distillery was rebuilt 1880–87 and extended in 1900. Was rebuilt in 1960 after a stillhouse fire completely destroyed the distillery. After fire, five exact replicas of the original stills were constructed to preserve the original Talisker flavour. Distillery reopen in 1962. In 1972 the stills were converted to steam heating. Talisker’s water comes from springs directly above the distillery via a network of pipes and wells. Through the below map, there is the possibility of touring inside the store.

Talisker Logo single malt whisky distillery from Isle of Skye in Scotland

Visit Website

Start typing and press Enter to search